A New Past-Time?

Standard

After 35 years, I picked up a bow once more.   The bows are a lot different now.  When I was younger, our bows did not have sight finders, string beads or fancy handles.  However, the principles are still the same, and  I am happy to say that I’ve still “got it.”   About 80% of my shots were in the bull’s eye.

My sister was a pretty good archer back in the day (she has a nice trophy to prove it).   She was a good sport today and let me make a video of her.  Here it is:

Is this a new past-time for me?  Maybe.  We’ll see how sore my arms are tomorrow.

One response »

Leave a Reply

