How Empathic Are You?

Standard

Have you ever heard someone say “I could just feel the negative energy in the room!”  Or have you ever sensed feelings or emotions from someone else?  I was channel surfing one day and I came across one of those paranormal investigation shows —  either on SyFy or A&E — I don’t remember.    Anyway, one of the people on the show was talking about being “an empath” and that she could channel the emotions of of others.

So being the good researcher I am, whenever a topic intrigues me, I go agooglin’ for information on it.  I  came across this quiz that gauges the level of one’s empathic awareness.   So just for fun, I took it.

My results came up as:

You Scored as Human Empath
As a Human Empath, you possess the ability to connect with other people on an empathic level, allowing you to feel their emotion as though they were your own.

 

Hmmm.  So the next time someone complains that I’m grouchy, I’ll just say I’m channeling Ernie across the street.
Just for fun, here’s the link so you too can find out how empathic you are.

Feel free to share your score in the comments section.

11 responses »

  1. Just like everyone already knew, I’m an “animal empath”. Yes, I can talk to the animals and they can talk to me……even the hawk that lives in the eucalyptus tree comes out to visit. Animals, children and students can all see the sucker sign on my forehead.

  2. That was neat. Here is what mine said:
    Human Empath

    As a Human Empath, you possess the ability to connect with other people on an empathic level, allowing you to feel their emotion as though they were your own. Visit us at EmpathCommunity.ning.com

    Human Empath
    89%
    Healer Empath
    82%
    Clairvoyant Empath
    81%
    Communication Empath
    79%
    Animal Empath
    46%
    Energy Empath
    38%
    Balanced Empath
    38%
    Physical Empath
    30%

  3. Apparently I’m a Healer Empath – I have the ability to heal and transmute pain into light. I guess I am the person friends tend to come to when they’re down! And they do say I make them feel better 🙂
    But I had to take a tie break question between this and animal empath, and human and balanced were only 1% behind, so not particularly clear cut…

  4. I too was a communication empath. “As a Communication Empath, you possess the ability to feel emotions from fictional characters in books, games, movies/TV and from works of art.” Does that make me shallow? I can only empathize with fictional characters – which isn’t actually true. lol. I guess that’s why I like to write though; I can get into the heads of my characters. Thanks for sharing.

  5. What a fun quiz – I’m a communication empath too (that explains why I like reading, writing and art so much) closely followed by a healer empath.

Leave a Reply

